, ,

Ai-je besoin d’un visa pour l’Iran? Et comment est-il difficile d’obtenir un visa?

Que vous ayez besoin d’un visa ou non dépend de votre lieu de résidence et de votre destination. Les citoyens d’environ 60 pays n’ont pas besoin de visa pour entrer en Iran à des fins de voyage pour des durées variables.

La plupart des citoyens des autres pays peuvent obtenir un visa à l’arrivée dans la plupart des grands aéroports d’Iran, mais ils peuvent également demander un visa à l’avance. Les visas à l’arrivée dans la plupart des pays ne permettent qu’un séjour de 15 jours. Pour les citoyens américains et canadiens en raison de l’absence de services consulaires en Iran, ils doivent obtenir l’approbation préalable d’un voyagiste et d’un voyagiste avant de demander un visa au ministère des Affaires étrangères.

La plupart des agences de voyage s’occuperont de cela pour vous. Aucun citoyen d’Israël n’est autorisé à se rendre en Iran. Les personnes qui ont un tampon israélien dans leur passeport se verront également refuser l’entrée. Tous les citoyens, à l’exception des Israéliens, peuvent se rendre sur l’île Kish, une île touristique très fréquentée, sans visa pendant deux semaines.

Étant donné que les exigences en matière de visas sont soumises à des changements relativement constants, il est préférable que tout le monde contacte les consulats iraniens ou les ambassades dans leur propre pays afin de savoir ce qui est requis avant d’entrer.

La plupart des visas seront approuvés dans deux à trois semaines. La plupart des gens trouvent cela relativement facile si des informations correctes sont données. Cependant, il est préférable de prévoir suffisamment de temps avant de postuler.

– Tim Dobson

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

, ,

Do I need a visa for Iran? And how hard is to get a visa?

Do I need a visa for Iran? And how hard is to get a visa?

Whether you need a visa depends on where you are from and where you are travelling to. Citizens of around 60 countries do not need a visa to enter Iran for travelling purposes for various amounts of times.

Most other countries citizens can gain a visa on arrival from most of the major airports in Iran, although for peace of mind they can also apply for visas beforehand. Visas on arrival for most countries only allow for a stay of 15 days. For US and Canadian citizens due to lack of any consular services in Iran, must have prior approval of an itinerary and tour operator before applying for a visa from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Most tour companies will take care of this for you. No citizens of Israel are permitted to travel to Iran. People who have an Israeli stamp in their passport will also be denied entry. All citizens except for Israeli can travel to Kish Island, a popular tourist island, without a visa for up to two weeks.

Since visa requirements are subject to fairly constant change, it is best for everyone to contact Iranian consular or embassies in their own country to find out what is required before entry.

Most visas will be approved in two to three weeks. Most people find it relatively easy if correct information is given. However, it is best to allow for plenty of time before applying.

– Tim Dobson

Our Score
1 reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.